[quote=“croppy_boy, post: 787758, member: 306”]The irony of Michael Duignan giving out about dirty pulling in hurling is so thick you could choke on it.
Never mind the filth the dirty cunt used to bring to the field of the play but he’s been saying for years on The Sunday Game that the games have been reffed too strictly and there should be some leeway. Then to hear the cunt get all sanctimonious about the poor scared Dublin players last night was completely sickening.[/quote]
in a shocking move, I’m going to disagree with you here. whilst it maybe hard to take the kind of sanctimonious talk from Duignan, he is right. Pulling head high on players is bullshit, and has nothing to do with games being reffed too strictly. You are taking a few arguments here and rolling them into one which doesnt make sense.
Pulling head high on players is not what he means for refs being lenient, and is a ridiculous counter argument to his point. Also the fact that he was a dirty cunt doesnt take away from our players having committed dirty strokes. This is the usual thing with analysts or people commenting on games, take issue with their point, not with them.
[FONT=Calibri]Shore and Sinnott aren’t dirty players at all and those strokes were out of character. We now have a reputation as a nasty team, which I guess is our own fault. We’ll struggle to get any decisions on our march through the qualifiers now because referees are completely influenced by the media.[/FONT]
[quote=“Gman, post: 787773, member: 112”]in a shocking move, I’m going to disagree with you here. whilst it maybe hard to take the kind of sanctimonious talk from Duignan, he is right. Pulling head high on players is bullshit, and has nothing to do with games being reffed too strictly. You are taking a few arguments here and rolling them into one which doesnt make sense.
Pulling head high on players is not what he means for refs being lenient, and is a ridiculous counter argument to his point. Also the fact that he was a dirty cunt doesnt take away from our players having committed dirty strokes. This is the usual thing with analysts or people commenting on games, take issue with their point, not with them.[/quote]
Ah here I agree that there’s no place for dirty pulling but the bollocks gives out when players get yellow cards for it in Wexford games and then says the refs are being too strict when it happens in a Munster championship game.
I’m taking issue with his hypocrisy alone. Shore was an idiot for taking a chance like that and Sinnott was completely brainless.
[FONT=Calibri]Senior Hurling: Wexford v Antrim, Saturday 22nd June – Wexford Park.[/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri]Senior Football: Wexford v Meath, Sunday 30th June – Croke Park.[/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri]Minor Hurling: Laois v Wexford, Sunday 23rd June – O’Moore Park.[/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri]Under 21 Hurling: Carlow v Wexford, Wednesday 26th June – Dr Cullen Park.[/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri] [/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri]We play Carlow on Saturday 29th June if we defeat Antrim next weekend. Carlow travelled to Wexford Park in the qualifiers last year. Does anyone know who’d be at home here?[/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri] [/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri]The minor hurling semi-final is a curtain raiser for the Kilkenny-Dublin senior clash next Sunday. I see Conor McDonald got a hat-trick for Gorey in the club championship yesterday. [/FONT]
We’re on at 3pm on Saturday against Antrim. A bit early for anyone Dublin based who plans to skulk around Baggot Street pubs the night before checking out the gee attending the Rihanna concert in the Aviva.
could be a right bloodbath if wexford try similar tactics with antrim…the northerners are well able to flake with the best of them…sad to see wexford regress and go back to such primitive tactics…thought wexford´s days of sneaky pulling on lad´s heads were over when dunne retired…
Whatever it was, it wasn’t sneaky. It was right in front of the referee. Reckless, stupid or whatever but not sneaky. There’s an awful lot of bedwetting about a few flakes of the stick but we’ll have to put up with it. Fuck it, nobody got stabbed (well apart from Andrew Shore) or died. I don’t think we’re regressing - it wasn’t possible to plummet much lower than where Bonnar left us - and we’re actually introducing some very good young players in Moore, Chin, Morris and Guiney. We need to channel our aggression better or become, as you say, more sneaky.
there´s a big difference between a sneaky belt on your opponent who doesn´t see it coming and a sneaky belt the ref doesn´t see…i hope they throw the book at mccormack for what he did to Shore…he couldn´t stand up to the cunts in wexford park when he was needed…what did you think of dunne making a joke about Shore´s sending off saying " I know how he feels"…why does every interview seem to end up being about him and his gripes as opposed to team?..
Benny Dunne lost it on the pitch in an All Ireland and pulled wildly with the hurl & rightly saw red. He was far from a dirty player in his career. Pressure effects players differently.
Benny Dunne lost it on the pitch in an All Ireland and pulled wildly with the hurl & rightly saw red. He was far from a dirty player in his career. Pressure effects players differently.[/quote]
Pressure hits everyone in different ways. Sure poor scumpot couldn’t even drag himself off a barstool in Kitty Kiernans to walk 300 yards down the road to the game such was the pressure he was under.
Dunne’s never going to be popular outside Wexford. That particular remark was only part of a wider interview - he also said he had no complaints with the sending off and that Shore accepted it was a reckless pull and that the red card was deserved. He’s prone to making the odd ill-judged comment but I don’t think there was anything wrong with what he said at the weekend.
Benny Dunne lost it on the pitch in an All Ireland and pulled wildly with the hurl & rightly saw red. He was far from a dirty player in his career. Pressure effects players differently.[/quote]
Crock of shit. All of those Toomevara Dunnes had a filthy streak in them.
Anyone who thinks Tommy Dunne was a dirty hurler is talking shite, with respect Fagan ODowd.[/quote]
:rolleyes: tommy and benny both had a streak in them…