Wexford GAA 2014

If only one of ye was wearing a TFK t shirt. It could be a real ice breaker

Oh, they all spotted me but no one would come up for an auld chat and some hanter.

How dare you mock our local traditions. How DARE you.

:stuck_out_tongue:

Your lot are a dirty crowd of hatchetwomen sore losing untalented niggerloving poorspectating rapists with hurleys and you still couldn’t beat that useless Limerick team. Fucking idiots.

Wexford v Limerick in football has become the most eagerly awaited and dramatic fixture in world gaelic football. Portlaoise 2011 all over again. Incredible scenes. Heartbreak for Wexford.

Hah! Great entertainment, it could inky have been bettered if bandage had looked behind him and said hello to me

He was scared of his shite to look sideways.

Can you blame him? It would appear a load of freaks from the INTERNET have been stalking him all day long.

Positives today:

• The two quality goals encapsulated the game we’re now playing. Support runners at pace and in numbers too. Much more method and structure to our play.

• If anything, we overdid the intricate stuff on a boggy pitch in incessant rain and the execution of the final pass or attempt was off at times. But we created lots of chances and it bodes well for later in the season.

• Diarmuid O’Keeffe is a class act. He got through an avalanche of work in midfield.

• Shane Tomkins. A genuine ball winning threat in our half forward line. He won an awful lot of primary possession throughout the game and used it well.

• Rory Jacob was very sharp when he came on. 1-2 from play. Same as Paul Morris.

• Liam McGovern had a great second half when moved to centre forward. Dynamic and direct.

• Chin had a strong game at centre back. The defence in general held up well, which was decent given 3 of them probably won’t feature in the championship. Along with Chin, Rossiter and O’Hanlon were solid but Bobby Kenny got caught for the goal and a couple of other scores. Like I say, we have Eoin Moore and maybe even Tomàs Waters to come back in the full back line and Kehoe, Shore and Ciarán Kenny as other half back options. Chin and O’Keeffe would be a mouthwatering midfield pairing.

I was very impressed with Chin. Rory Jacob appears to be ageless, he caused a lot of problems.

Chin needs to work on his striking off his left but he’s got great potential.

Jacob is only 30 or 31*. I think he made his senior championship debut in 2002 when he was only out of minor**.

*could be wrong
**could be wrong

[quote=“Bandage, post: 914118, member: 9”]Chin needs to work on his striking off his left but he’s got great potential.

Jacob is only 30 or 31*. I think he made his senior championship debut in 2002 when he was only out of minor**.

*could be wrong
**could be wrong[/quote]

He played the u21 final v our lot in 2001 and was excellent in the 2nd half as Wexford closed a margin of around 10 points back to the minimum.

Yeah, think he was still minor that year but open to correction.

Was impressed by Tomkins today, good in the air and intelligent use of possession. Bit of pace too.

Chin was excellent, the only issue is where to play him. He is so athletic that he might be better utilised at midfield but then again he anchors the team well from centre back too.

Chin is a cunt, fuck him.

They were probably scared shitless you were a bagsnatcher.

The football situation is looking pretty grim. We completely faded out of games in the latter stages throughout the league and in both our championship defeats last season. Pattern repeated today. Whether it’s inability to close out games / lack of composure or inadequate fitness levels (or both), it should have been sorted out by now. Need to beat Sligo at home next weekend or we’re staring down the barrel of successive relegations.

someones pissed off they werent invited to the internet freak stalking party

Any reason for the poor points scored in hurling? Poor shooting?