Whats the best Irish radio station to listen to?

That’s good to know.

That was a great listen, thanks for the info. Think I’ll leave that as the default channel on the radio in the kitchen in the evening.

It’s great. Don’t have to listen to OTB now.

And no smarmy auld plamas with his fucking requests like you get on Creedon’s show.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cnvd5UQowuA

Wouldn’t you listen to squarehead FM at all, I’d say you’d have fuck all plámás there.

Carkie defending his own alert!

Was recently chatting to a colleague of Creedon. Said his on-air persona is a toned down version of him in real life. Basically he never shuts the fuck up according to this fella

That’s hardly news. We already knew he was from Cork sure

The show is just bland 80s karaoke.

A lot of lads here whose favourite genre of music is “their early stuff”.

Whoever was sitting in for Creedon last night played a wide selection and no 80s karaoke.

In the era of Apple Music and Spotify it’s nice to listen to and be introduced to music you might otherwise not hear. Creedon is nice to listen to on a drive or foostering around the kitchen.

BBC radio really benefits from the lack of ads. Hard to listen to any radio here for all the ad breaks and the general shiteness of it. Creedon is very listenable to.

And a more than alright sort as well, I probably haven’t mentioned that before.
I’m surprised that the forums premier snob would trust anybody st all to select the music for them to listen to.

Lads who would be tsk tsk ing listening to radio.

You couldn’t make it up.

Amazing number of people who watch, listen and read stuff that they hate.

RTE radio one

Creedon is one of the few uniting forces on here and is generally liked. @Fagan_ODowd is just being extra curmudgeonly today

An AI final defeat can make any man blue.

You only know you’ve been high, when you feel the lows

I can imagine him driving home after the match singing this to himself as he played his Gloria Estefan and Miami Sound Machine compilation CD

Not sure how he could drive through the tears.

Anything for you
Though you’re not here
Since you said we’re through
It seems like years
Time keeps dragging on and on
And forever’s been and gone
Still I can’t figure what went wrong

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=653KFJowl0Q

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wJzNZ1c5C9c

You should have seen by the look in my eyes, baby
There was somethin’ missin’
You should have known by the tone of my voice, maybe