Indeed … you have it all in front of you.
With regards vintage, and to use a timely reference, let’s just say I’m old enough to remember GUBU.
Group, Inter, Leaving and Degree all inside the 80s.
Indeed … you have it all in front of you.
With regards vintage, and to use a timely reference, let’s just say I’m old enough to remember GUBU.
Group, Inter, Leaving and Degree all inside the 80s.
You would miss McKeon, where did she end up? Used do a good piece in the Sunday Tribune
Marlowe has the most annoying voice possible
Jaysus
There can’t be many that are able to say those 4 words in the same sentence, forget that even saying Group and Degree is probably fairly rare!
Standard for a VEC I’m sure WB
Could also add Post Grad Diploma to the list, but I thought that’d be showing off B)
The Group Cert is certainly a blast from the past. We used it as kind of a mock Inter.
[quote=“Fagan O, post: 425584”]
Not in a million years … good honest CBS (Westland Row) followed by TCD and DCU.
It frightens me when I walk through Trinity and think that some of the students weren’t even born when I graduated ('88).
Been listening to Lyric a lot over the weekend. George Hamilton is a DJ! As irritating on the radio as on the telly but incredibly he seems to know his music. Frank McNamara and Marty Whelan are DJing on this station as well
Hamilton has been doing that gig on lyric for years
Two absolute cocks of Leinster rugby players on Off the Ball at the minute. What fucking knobs. I can’t wait for this shit to be gone forever.
Graeme Souness gave a great interview in the first hour
Only heard half of it. They asked him some fairly blunt questions about his time managing Liverpool to be fair to them.
“What’s it like to be with Mushy Buckley at the dinner table?”
Fucks sake. What utter cunts these people are.
Ah this hardly seems like the most cuntish line of questioning in fairness! surely only having an ‘informal’ bantery chat with them. Sure it’s the exact same aul shite with GAA or soccer lads. What was so objectionable about the whole thing?
Stopped listening when they were coming on as wouldn’t have a huge amount of interest. Who was on with heaslip?
fucks sake the background noise when the gaa lads are talking on this Off the Ball Roadshow is embarrassing. Sounds like not one person listening to them and absolutely no reaction to any of their ‘jokes’ either. There was almost complete silence for Souness’s chat and uproarious laughter for his one liners. What was it like for the rugby lads WTB?:
Malcolm O’Kelly. I only listened to it for a few minutes in the hope they were nearly finished. The smuggery was unbearable.
No, not really. A bit noisier than Souness’s part I’d say. In fairness lads are probably getting drunker.
gola is their any chance maybe some night when you are listening to OTB you may do so whlist having a bath and have a radio plugged in balacing on the side next to the soap.
then when you need to lean over to get the soap you may accidentally knock the radio into the bath…
let me know how it goes
agreed.
i know we touched on this before but the OTB crew definitly are cunts.
i suppose the show funnyman “Murph” had his hilarious " country pages " show on as well earlier.
what a gobshite
Macdevitt i like on ITalk Sport on Setanta, he hosts a great show but he is an odious character when himself and Murph try to impose their humour on proceedings concerning sport on OTB
ho ho ho
You’re not yourself tonight mate.
something you want to tell us maybe?
You’re an awful foreskin tugging gobshite mickee…
Welcome back mate. Hope the 5k jogs are going well…