Whats the best Irish radio station to listen to?

Is this guy Aidan Walsh still alive?
So basically Gerry ryan brought a guy with ADHD into limelight, stood back and watched the carnage unfold

Walsh is alive. Didn’t he make some appearance during the Pope’s visit?

Here it is: https://m.facebook.com/IrishCathNews/photos/a.10157118857685982/10157118859465982/?type=3

Master of the Universe is online on YouTube lads

Good clip from RTE Archives of AW in the 80s.

I’ve always sensed that Gavin Friday is an insufferable prick

https://www.goloudnow.com/pod-28890?station_app=newstalk

Some savage podcasts on Newstalk. 20000 posts on another thread but not a mention of this mad shit. the world is truely fucked

Gavin Friday used to drink in the Hut in Phibsboro in the 80s which in of itself would almost be enough to render him an alright sort. He was a quiet enough sort and himself and his lady friend would keep to themselves. Other notable patrons at the time were Cyril Farrell, Brendan Lynskey and Tony Keady.

Informative rating mate. This may alter my preconceived notions

The Guinness in the hut would cure Coronavirus

I’d say Guggi is another dose.

You sick bastard.

The Hut used to be some craic, in fairness.

Sorry, I missed this,
If you’re at home at that time with nothing else to do it can be nice to have on in the background depending on who the guest is,

Asking anybody to pick three songs that mean most to them and talk about it for a while is a good template for a half hour of radio

Is it still full of prison officers?

Haven’t been in their in 30 years nearly, but it used to be.

And it’s continued to this day with John Creedon.

Yep. And myself

Wasn’t Keady drinking in the Hut after an All Ireland when he was called out on the Sunday Game as motm and Cyril had to go up and collect it at the banquet?

Correct

Professional hanger onner