Whats the best Irish radio station to listen to?

I’m done with the TV mate, nothing but absolute shite and cunts talking shite. Back to the wireless for me.

Listened to an hour and a half of Claire Byrne there on the radio on the way up the M9 today. In fairness she’s very good on the radio and has a great voice for radio. It has a lovely tone and there’s none of the verbal tics and mannerisms you get from Tubbers and Joe Duffy or that nasally tone that Sarah McInerney has that after a while you just feel like roaring would you blow your fucking nose at the radio.

That was followed by a grand hour of music from that great old pro Ronan Collins.

Claire is a great sort. Some of the abuse she’s been subjected to on here has been very disconcerting

She was right to fight for that slot. She was the best person for the job.

Ronan’s show is the best thing on RTE radio.

Bizarre ‘interview’ with Rose Conway Walsh on near fm at the moment. Thinks shes a regular contributor. Being spoonfed LIDTF by some lad called donie. Its beyond bizarre.

There’s the most fabulous gentleman on here with Ray Darcy, anybody else listening?

i think you have your answer

Imagine admitting that

in fairness to @backinatracksuit hes been holed up for 6 weeks waiting for @BruidheanChaorthainn snow. that kind of isolation will do strange things to a man

I hear there’s been problems with the post from Colombia alright.

He should’ve gone with tfk’s preferred partner: instantgram.com

Ah jaysus, the lads who never miss a late late show are picking on Darcy listeners :grinning:

I have the radio on RTE1 all day, what am I gonna change it to :man_shrugging:

The old lad was brilliant though, well worth listening back to, he’d put you in a good mood

A chronically depressed man afraid to leave his house. You need to break this habit before it breaks you.

Waterford’s Gilbert O’Sullivan being interviewed on BBC Radio 2 at the moment. Not a bad station on a Sunday.

The Mrs likes having RTÉ Gold on during the day. We have a Sony DAB radio set in the kitchen that plays.
RTÉ are getting rid of their digital network at the end of the month (see article below) but keeping their digital stations going online.

Anybody got recommendations for a decent internet radio set (perhaps with bluetooth capabilities as well) or a bluetooth speaker so I can set it up in the kitchen for the Mrs. I’d be happy to have my breakfast without that Limerick prick Will Leahy rambling away, but I like keeping my wife happy.

Alexa…

Tis handy for all sorts. Timers/reminders/music… We even have a few plugs around the place that we turn on through it… Syncs to your Spotify and audible too.

It’s fabulous. Only for her. A great woman.

Somebody gave me a present of a dab radio at Christmas ffs.