if I had my way id be spending christmas balls deep in a young one
I’ll seriously consider two weeks in the sun next year. Apart from the pub and going for a few walks there is nothing to do.
You should try Mexico it is meant to be unreal, unbelievable
Lot of crime there
And lads in Ponchos
eating tacos
And burritos
[QUOTE=“Fitzy, post: 1061056, member: 236”]This year, we’re taking the mother in law down to Sydney to my nieces place for Christmas lunch. She’s married to a Greek family (you don’t just marry the son, you marry the whole country from what I can see). So after my traditional Christmas morning breakfast of kippers and the young fella opening a load of football related presents (apparently he has three pairs pf boots, two jerseys, runners, tracksuits and various Four Four Two etc annuals this year from us and relatives) a drive to Sydney (traffic in Sydney on Christmas morning can be pretty chaotic, hopefully we won’t be in the car too long) for no doubt a many and varied menu of delicious Greek food (there are rumours of a pig on a spit). Then back up home where I can finally have a drink or fourteen on the veranda with Mrs Fitzy. Probably no turkey this christmas . All the neighbours over for a barbeque on Sunday.
What plans do you all have for the big day?[/QUOTE]
mate, have you got him a wexford youths top yet?
I would hate to be the fucker making somebody else work Christmas Day I think
[QUOTE=“Ebeneezer Goode, post: 1061263, member: 1785”]Usually go to the in laws starting with champagne breakfast, which is always too filling so dinner is usually late. Drink away all day without getting drunk.
Bit different this year as the in laws have all decided to go out to a small hotel in the Royal County for dinner. Mulled wine and drinks at 2 followed by four course dinner at 3pm.
Im not mad keen to go out for Christmas dinner but Ill go with the flow. Will be less stress than me trying to cook for everyone which would have been the alternative (and would never have happened) and with the new baby it will make it easy on Mrs Goode which is more important.
I’ve decided to cook a small ham and turkey to have for a few sandwiches. Christmas wouldn’t be the same without them.[/QUOTE]
the brisbane lion wants to know did you decide this after you spent a monkey on the christmas shopping?
FFS
FOAD
+1. We did it one year a good while ago as some uncles and aunts thought it would save hassle on the grandmother and to save arguments about where was the best place to go. Was a fairly soulless event and didn’t feel right at all. Wouldn’t do it again.
Soulless is exactly how it was described to me…
I’ll let you know. As I said, it isn’t my choice but I’ll roll with it.
It can’t be any worse than the year I had a toasted bacon sandwich with mouldy bread for Christmas dinner after waking on the sofa at 5pm. The year before I had two dinners courtesy of the Mother and the neighbours who I dropped into see at the appropriate time so it swings and roundabouts.
Ah shes grand thank fuck. Shes knackered from the (oral) chemo but thats the only side effect. Shell be on the chemo tabs for another 5 years though at a cost of 150 per tablet or 4500 per month. Thank fuck for the drug payment scheme
I wouldve thought given your abject poverty that soleless wouldve been more appropriate
My what?