Who wasn't bugging GSOC

Yes I know that. More information is still needed

You on the cusp of saying this lad brought this on himself.

Well then I think itā€™s clear what the issue is and hopefully this will prompt some reform into Garda practices. Gardai have to deal with dangerous people like that guy and I think guns are only going to inflame situations rather than bring order.

Iā€™m not.

I think arming gardai is something that will lead to incidents like this though. Itā€™s a terrible tragedy but should bring about some rethinking about Garda gun policies.

I think if the bad guys would stop carrying guns it would lessen the need for the Gardai to do so perhaps.

The bad guy didnā€™t seem to be carrying a gun in this case.

Fair point. If only he had mentioned that before the alarm was raised.

How many armed response units are there, not one for every county never mind small town Iā€™d imagine. So what do you do then when an armed guard is needed? Because they are needed. You are fully suggesting here that the reason he was shot was because he had a gun and that that creates more danger. And you are basing this conclusive theory on how many guards shot with their own guns. One, last night.

Hi, Iā€™d like to report an incident

OK. Whats the problem

Thereā€™s a disturbance next door

Grand, weā€™ll send a car around

Oh thank you Garda

No bother at all. Can you do me a favour first?

Anything Garda

Can you ask the aggressor do we need to bring the gun?

What?

If only the garda hadnā€™t been carrying a deadly weapon around dangerous people.

Guns are more likely to inflame situations than bring order to them.

Keep these posts up in case thereā€™s anyone here who didnā€™t realise what a moron you are

Why would you need an armed repsonse unit for every town or county?

Ireland is not South Central LA or Kingston.

The reason he was shot is because he was carrying a gun, a gun didnā€™t exist otherwise.

Iā€™m sure you find many customs and practises alien to you as a foreigner

Oh right but thereā€™s plenty of armed criminals in Ireland and scum. So if one of them is threatening someoneā€™s life, but thereā€™s no armed guards, what do you do

Youā€™re consistent anyway.

Youā€™re happy for people to be killed by a police officerā€™s fun regardless of who they are and what theyā€™ve done.

And what does an armed garda do in these circumstances?

Is a deterrent or takes action if necessary.

But I asked what would you do, how would you have that situation be handled with no armed guards anywhere near. Donā€™t be running away from the question

Or itā€™s an accelerant and they take action when unnecessary like the killing in Atlanta.

Outside of gangland crime, gun crime is pretty much a non-entity in Ireland.

So you are still refusing to answer the question. A moron and a coward.

Iā€™ve answered the question, outside of gangland crime - there is no gun problem in Ireland and armed response units already deal with these.

You are very dim.