Who wasn't bugging GSOC

Armed detectives already deal with them that’s why in your opinion it isn’t an issue.

Why focus on guns (which you’ve no answer for), also there can be people with knives and other weapons out to kill others, how does that get handled with as you suggest no armed detectives and no armed response available in every area

Incidents of gun crime in Roscommon?

Why was a garda armed in Roscommon?

Pretty obvious isn’t it. He was shot.

I’ve asked you three times to explain how you’d deal with a serious life threatening situation with no armed guards anyway available. You refuse to answer that as you have no answer. Seeing as are unable and unwilling to give an answer, shut the fuck up. You’ve left a bad Mark on this thread already.

The worst possible thing you can do with an unhinged maniac is point a gun in their face or throw a deadly weapon into the mix

There are already specially trained units who deal with this called armed repsonse units.

Can you give specific examples as your contention seems to be based on vague hysteria.

Now maybe you can tell me why there is a need for a garda in Roscommon to be armed with a deadly weapon?

How many incidents do armed detectives respond to? How many incidents have there been of a Guard getting disarmed and shot? How many serious incidents have been defused by a detective being able to draw a weapon?

What you have done is look at one incident in isolation and made a definitive statement just to suit your own opinion on Gardai.

One incident is too many.

There is no cause for Gardai to be carrying firearms in this country and one loss of life is one too many.

Just asking them nicely might work I suppose. Absolute nonsense from a fantasist.

There’s armed response units, but you’ve already said there’s no need for them everywhere so that ruins your answer on what the response to a dangerous incident would be.

People have been shot everywhere, murdered, tiger kidnapped etc you think if there hasn’t been a high profile incident of that nature recently, there might never be again so just leave the locals fend for themselves. Idiot.

The real question is why are we debating with a fool

which country?

Yes for gangland crime.

There is absolutely no need for armed gardai in fucking Roscommon you raving Stormfront lunatic.

The 26.

How many incidents have armed detectives responded to and dealt with in Roscommon and rural Ireland over the last ten years?

How many detectives have had to use their firearm in Roscommon over the past decade?

jaysus lads the man isn’t cold in the ground yet

may he rest in peace. It must be dreadful for his family and colleagues. They’ll get no peace for a while yet as this does the rounds on media and social media

That’s not what I asked you, as I said they are a deterrent. But how many have they responded to and and dealt with that a uniform guard couldn’t, in Roscommon and all rural counties.

What do the armed response unit come with if not a deadly weapon? You think an armed response unit just have a tickle stick?

And that deterrent was used to kill a Garda.

Now how many times have Gardai had to use (or brandish) their firearm in Roscommon over the past decade?

You’re refusing to answer another question!

Go back to fantasy land thinking you’re Italian. I don’t think you were ever able for the real world.

Armed response units are specifically trained and specialised in dealing with incidents of a nature that require their being.

A detective in Roscommon carrying a firearm is nuts.