I’d take Donie over some of the cunts we have now in a Limerick jersey shur didn’t he score 1.16 recently against Bruff for fucks sake…
At least he wouldn’t be lacking in heart unlike some of the fairies we have.
I’d take Donie over some of the cunts we have now in a Limerick jersey shur didn’t he score 1.16 recently against Bruff for fucks sake…
At least he wouldn’t be lacking in heart unlike some of the fairies we have.
Donie was lucky I didn’t slap the head of him after the first draw in 07. He gathered a beautiful ball out near the sideline and with Shaughs running on the overlap he refused to pass it to him. I remember sitting in the old stand in Thurles at half time during the first replay when Tipp were something like 7 or 8 points up thinking if I had the fucker, I’d lamp him
What would you expect from a bouncer?
I had Kiely too back in the day. Maths was his main subject. Strict when he had to be but well up for the craic too. If you had a free class, Kiely was the man you wanted supervising. Could tell great stories about his own school days or the times he spent pouring concrete in Australia in 40 degrees heat.
A seriously dedicated man. He won’t leave any stone unturned preparing them. I know the Limerick lads won’t like to hear this but losing the U21 this year will probably benefit ye in the long term.
Limerick have seriously talented young hurlers but I think their attitude wasn’t right this year. Their work rate was miles behind the top teams.
hearing Donal o Grady will be involved in the set up.
Cork or Limerick?
Ballingarry.
Too Soon for him. Is this more bollixing by the Co Board or big Joe? They have appointed the manager now let him manage and pick the people he trusts. If its Kielys pick well then I am surprised that a player who has just retired and would have played with last years panel would be brought in. In time and with a bit of experience then fine.
I’d be over the moon to see him involved in some capacity. He’s not going to be a trainer or coach so it’s a pheripery role which he is adequately qualified for a smaller role in my book. Seemed to keep things together under tj which is a fair achievement.
Seems a great idea to me, obviously kiely doesn’t have a problem with it.
Is it a bit soon for Donal O Geady to get involved ?? Great bloke etc but hard to be managing guys you played with . He has had a remarkable career playing with hurlers from the u21 3 in a row , the 2005 minors, the 2011 u 21s and the 2013/14 minors so maybe he could be a good man to have in a change situation . Best of luck to him regardless .
Ah don’t mind me. I just can’t believe they picked the guy who I, and nearly all Limerick hurling supporters, would have picked. The pessimist in me is waiting for it all to go pear shaped and the Co Board to interfere and fuck it all up.
DOG would be a great guy to have involved to lean the ropes.
Bad idea having Dodge involved due to him only retiring recently? Nonsence. I imagine he’ll play a ‘good cop’ roll and act as a conduit between players and management, the guy the players can talk to with problems. Do a few motivational speeches at times etc. I can’t see him having a strong decision making role where he’d have to do anything ugly.
You’ve a great way about you when it comes to Limerick hurling.
Who is the new u21 manager so lads?
Liam Sheedy
Doesn’t hinder Declan Fanning too much with Tipp. I know he’s retired much longer than Dodge, but he is well known by the bulk of the panel & still hurling with Killenaule.
Fanning gave his all on the pitch & players respected him, very much like Dodge.
Hurley carrier?
Id imagine liaison officer or something of that sort.
Diving consultant.