Who are these freaks going around sending PMs
The INTERNET is serious business for some people
Who are these freaks going around sending PMs
The INTERNET is serious business for some people
That’s how a bully works mate, always looking for somebody else to piggy back on. Sending likes is a great way to embolden a potential ally, it’s Bully 101, first lesson
I’m not at liberty to say. But lets just say, they have been appreciated.
Whats even more disturbing is that this all kicked off because I liked a post by Fagan. On a thread I was posting on all night. Anyway. Its really time to move on.
That’s how a bully works mate, always looking for somebody else to piggy back on. Sending likes is a great way to embolden a potential ally, it’s Bully 101, first lesson
He’s keen to move on and change the subject now. Kell surpreeze
Sorry Dan, but would you like to continue this?
So it’s all in my imagination??
I’ve often received PMs here @the_man_himself, I’m sure most of us have a bulging inbox of private messages, a number of people have contacted me to offer support for my finally calling this what it is, and I appreciate that, most have said to ignore him, and I’ve done that for years, but he keeps replying here which is wonderful because it makes him look more foolish and nasty,
I’ve got PMs mate. I find it weird for people to send PMs in this scenario rather than just putting it on the board
Few fellas on here would never have survived the old ratings of posts. Maybe we need to remove the like option.
If you had witnessed and sucked up years and years of the type of posts that he has made in reply to me despite never once engaging with him you’d understand people’s reluctance to draw him on you, it appears a significant number of posters have him on ignore
Following the emancipation of NSW, his next crusade begins…
Thanks for the PM bro.
you’re pretty much an equal opportunities slagger, you’re not a bully, bullying is not cool and it’s not a laughing matter
the Laois basement dweller applies the same MO to a lot of lads … he picks at lads to get a reaction -Carkies , dubs etc. Yes he brown noses a few of the more seasoned campaigners…he’s a WUM who looks for lads soft spot …calling him a bully is a bit of a stretch though …he doesn’t know you from Adam …
I suppose we’ve a different interpretation of what can be called bullying,
We have a little community here, alliances are formed and people feed off others opinions, I think it’s a clear cut case of bullying, would go over most people’s heads as we don’t tend to get involved in other people’s business too often and it may be thought that the comments are once offs,
I’m happy to shine a light on it today
Fair enough… I suppose I struggle with the idea of an anonymous poster on an Internet forum causing a fellow anonymous poster physical or emotional harm leading to a sense of humiliation …this place is a bit of a madhouse , if you’re not using discourse merely to walk a lad into an ambush then you’re in the minority …
the comments are grand, we’re all big boys, it’s the trying to turn people against other people is pretty shitty, nasty behaviour and it’s his MO. You ignore it thinking it’ll go away but it doesn’t. So every so often something like this happens and it doesn’t stop then either.
Putting him on ignore won’t work because he can still see your posts and do that shit.
The options are to leave or put up with it. I’ve left before because of him and specifically because of him
Is there anything to be said for sticking lads on ignore? Life is too short, stick them on ignore and you don’t have to wade through reams of their scutter.
The intercounty season keeps this place ticking over, the club season to a lesser extent. There’s definitely an annual winter lull from around November on. The posting of certain people becomes even more prominent when you don’t have GAA to argue over.
I spend too much time on here myself but the hours some lads put in on here is astonishing. Morning, noon and night. All day, every day. Whether it’s a Tuesday afternoon in July, a bank Holiday Monday or Christmas Day they’ll be on. Must have no family or friends to be on here 24/7.
Silly bitches posting silly things.
I’m giving that a like because I like you mate.
I have him on ignore, so I don’t get notifications but I still see the posts, the ignore thing is imperfect because you miss out on the thread sometimes,
The same fella says that it shouldn’t be taken seriously yet hes devoted God knows how many man hours typing shitty responses to my posts, it’s happened with others as well but you don’t worry about it if you’re not involved.
I like it here, I enjoy posting in a shooting the breeze manner, and usually it’s fine, when @myboyblue respinds to me I know what to expect.
But I’ve had times in the last few years when I was very low, and I didn’t need to read that type of shit,
If I do something to annoy somebody then I expect a response, if I antohonise or even disagree with somebody then it’s par for the course and I know what to expect, but when you’ve done nothing but ignore somebody for many years you’d wonder why he bothers??
Fair enough, he’s a pest and an irritant but he’s not for changing now sadly after racking up a million or so posts.