Work Christmas Party

When you do a half ounce of coke, it gets to the point that you can’t put any more up there due to congestion by the large amount of adulterants. Then you’re going into the realms of nasal rinses, smoking it, or anal insertion. However, a good sleep will have them back in usable shape.

Thankfully it never entered my social circles at all. But I wouldn’t have been tempted in any case. I’ve heard of nice lads I’d have been in school with who take it on the Dublin scene. High flying banker/commerce types. You just wouldn’t know who’s on it these days. The GAA Christmas party should be interesting this year.

There’s at least 2 relationships out of our gang on the rocks due to the events of the party last week. One of the big dogs was getting very close to some gamey wan who was most definitely not his wife. I almost wish I was off my head on cocaine during it all. You’d get fair sick of the miserable and sad drunks who unload all their inside office and outside the office woes and the like. Food was savage though and seeing as some of the finer women are watching their figure and prefer to eat cocaine, I ended up having a grand feed. Pints were shite but the whiskey was well appreciated and needed as the night wore on.

I’ve been offered it loads. By a woman I was punching above my weight to be with. By a housemate who was a dealer and kept it in the hot press. At 6pm off a key while walking around with some friends in Montreal. At parties and festivals in Barcelona, England, Cork, Galway, etc. I always turned it down. I didn’t judge my friends who did it but for the most part, they turned into absolute assholes while on it.

An awful drug. Lads waiting around just to have another sniff… Then another… Then another…
It’s the sole focus of their night. I largely stopped drinking with anyone who does it because they’re all consumed by it and the handy aul bit of banter is lost.

I remember finding a bag of it on the floor in Mickey martins about 10 year ago and myself and a mate split it in two and hoovered it in one go… It was like being on a rocket for about 30 minutes… Wooosh

We went out for food and pints one Saturday to watch a proper day of sport. Few of the lads nearly had the shakes feening for some coke. It was about 1 or 2 in the day time.

Id be lying if i could tell you from experience. So ive been told no hangover

I went out for a walk earlier in daylight.
Never saw so many lads getting into taxis in the housing estates.

They’ll be some messing in town tonight…

There’s a lot of factors. Maybe someone who is a casual user, doing very small amounts of not hugely adulterated product. You could be a little more alert in ways, and the hangover could be largely avoided in the first three quarters of a workday. If you bomb the absolute hell out of it, forget it. I remember getting access to the condoms/pellets of pure cocaine that women were ingesting en masse to smuggle into Ireland and two or three lines of that to me, who was a chronic user sent me gaga. I couldn’t string a coherent thought or sentence together. That’s going from 15% purity levels, to an experience of around 97%. Different ball game.

I’d say the purity of coke lads get their hands on around towns in Ireland isn’t good.

I know one of my friends is massively into his drugs and he’s doing spells in Colombia.

Pardon the pun but he says it’s like chalk and cheese the difference.

Probably shows my lack of knowledge on the subject but I thought I heard the purity of coke in Ireland these days is actually pretty decent, especially compared to what it was. A professional or semi pro marcher may be able to clarify.

I drank more than 18 a few times. Nothing else but pints. We used drink 12 of a Friday and 12 of a Saturday regular. Guinness only

You’d know from a distance. They are just too shiny.

Flatty Losty

If you drank 12 there’s no way you’d be able to count the 12.

Never mind 18.

Myself and yourself got discerning looks for half a gallon one night off the Lord Mayor of Didsbury.

We did indeed.
Lads these days thinking you couldn’t count 12 pints :roll_eyes:
They weren’t great either. Nice Guinness you’d get through a raft of handy back in the day.

Ah I couldnt do it now but our group of college friends and the lads I played hurling with would regularly have done 12:plus of a day/ night session.
As a few here have said, it was of its time though. Now I rarely drink any more than 4 or 5, not worth the hangover for me and I value my weekend!

I remember the first time I drank 10. It was a sad ambition of mine. I was around 16, it was a schoolnight, they were all pints of smithwicks, I puked everywhere, and was an absolute mess in school the next day. Around a year or two before I got into recovery, I’d need four pints after work before I could breathe at a normal rate.

The last time I got near that number was the only time I went to an England Teat Match. We got the idea into our heads to mark them off on our arm with pens. Explained the hangover!