Work Christmas Party

Locke quit clogging up the board with pointless smilies. Do you have a humorous anecdote about an Xmas party or not?

:lol: :lol: ,for fuck sake what kind of a 24 carat cunt came up with that one??,id say ye felt like some shower of spastics

Yer in the wrong thread with this KIB,the annoying Office Jargon thread should be furnished with this information.

Where was your party on Clarkey? He DJ-ed at our one last night. Decent oul night and I’ve had no problems lifting myself off the couch to go for a dump so far today.

Ffs :rolleyes:

Hows tricks flano?

Grand bro. You?

Monday morning, 12 days til Christmas, last project of 2010 signed off, things are good, cheers.

There was a good few of the happy clappy corporate types that were loving it. I presume the boss’s wife, an uber condescending titless woman thought up of it. Makes a change from her daily role as office manager, putting stickers in the cutlery drawer to remind us to bring in any company spoons from home and other wonderful tasks. I took pleasure one day to tell her the bog roll in the mens toilets had run out and would she mind ordering more. She hasnt been impressed with me since but have to tolerate her all the same.

There was also a photo booth there and disguises for ‘funny’ pics.

There’s a girl who let the goodbye linger waaaay to long. HR were a constant presence on the dance floor. The entire jacks smells like 2007 (what the fuck is that deodarant). I’m drinking a pint of Guinness that hasn’t had a head since 11:15.

How is TFK doing tonight?

Left our crew off early doors tonight. One young wan wanted to spend an hour telling me how much she respected me for not being a snowflake around the rest of the staff…Christ

Stirring?

Did you ride her out on the fire escape?

A wan I used to work with was a bit tipsy and told me I was a “wonderful human being”

I replied with “sound” and moved to another table

:grinning::clap::clap::clap:

Mother a gad man

Had mine last night, very tame affair. I had dinner and then spotted my staff a round and left at 8.30pm.

Was on the razz last night, not for a party, but house Limerick was full of office parts. Great craic watching the auld lads chance their arms just to get disgusted looks. Highlight of night was my ex and her bf were out on their office night out. He was mangled and chatting up other ones, he got caught by the collar and fucked out at 1. She had a face like a smacked arse. Great entertainment