Work Motivation Techniques

Juhy has taken nearly €8m out of his business, pal. He’s made many millions, he just loses it all betting on Turkish soccer, Speedway and the likes. Don’t be projecting your failings onto others.

wait till the shinners get in, all that graft, risk and ballsy decision making and you get rewarded by having to sponsor a family of layabouts in your local council estate.

even better…sure once you post it, i can take my time reading it…

Thanks mate.

I have got through a power of work today thanks to this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PnxEBBrTMmA

I’m in week 2 of a 4 week notice period so my motivation to work is not quite where it should be.

I get very little work done a lot days due to this
[ATTACH=full]3132[/ATTACH]

[QUOTE=“Brimmer Bradley, post: 1156802, member: 2839”]I get very little work done a lot days due to this
[ATTACH=full]3132[/ATTACH][/QUOTE]

Just don’t combine it with one of these

http://wallpapers111.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/04/Revolver-HD-Wallpaper-9.jpg

Very important employees, those who provide real value and who would be extremely difficult to replace, are usually tied down to minimum 3-month notice periods.

I am currently seeing out a 9 week notice period. Managed to negotiate it down from 12 weeks so all parties are happy with the compromise

Go live next weekend on a project I am on and then hyper care, handovers and kt sessions for the last few weeks.

That is a great piece of advice Bandage

Luckily, none of that applies to me. #brownorwhite #butterormayonaise :pint:

So you’re a non regretted loss?

And the really really good ones would never agree to a 3 month notice period

Which is normally in the form of gardening leave

Is this thread a big wum or do ye lads really dedicate your lives to work? Will ye cop on to fuck. That attitude should be dispensed with the day your contract is made permanent and irreversible.

I work on a 1-year rolling contract, like Ronny Deila.

@Bandage et al

Stop killing yourselves.

Not conclusive yet and only one study, but generally common sense.

http://nymag.com/scienceofus/2015/04/cost-of-faking-your-personality-at-work.html?mid=facebook_scienceofus

Be the thermostat not a thermometer