You Are Not Stuck In Covid, You Are Covid Part 6 of infinite

She was a rare thing, fine as a bees wing.

The replies to this satirical Twitter thread are entertaining, so many earnest folks who still think itā€™s March 2020. Some are never going to be able to get back to close to normal.

Back in a lockdown lads? Aww ye are a pity.

Itā€™s only the pubs, itā€™ll do them good.

The same clownshoes still quoting ā€˜casesā€™. Itā€™s akin to quoting 99% of people have left feet. Well knock me over professor, ffs are we still going along with this charade

One fella on a voxpop on rte yesterday asked if heā€™d send the kids into school on Monday said heā€™d ā€˜keep an eye on the numbers over the weekend and decide thenā€™

On a point of order though almost everyone on the vox Pop thought the 5pm closing thing was going too far. Just to add a bit of balance to the whole rte is the virus they only report pro restriction views etc.

Seems like the populist Big Religion lobby group got their way.

They definitely just never thought of it :sweat_smile:

The Naziā€™s curfew in Paris was later then 8pm

Are pubs and restaurants shutting in England ?

A load of people i know from Cavan are planning on going to Crossmaglen on St. Stephens Day

Yeah right, theyā€™d have to pay for the petrol.

Weā€™d be allowed out later if we all just wore these bad boys

Going to head for the booster in Limerick tomorrow after a heap of :beers: today!

Lot of people last night were questioning the point of the booster. Iā€™d imagine the restrictions will have a big impact on the numbers.

The booster is like a fella tearing the cruciate in the same knee 3 times and expecting the third operation to sort it out.

Ireland trying to return to ā€œnormalā€ has been like Henry Shefflin trying to fool himself that his knee was grand to play in the 2010 All-Ireland hurling final.

I suppose the difference is that Henry only made that mistake once.

The Bedwetters control society.

People like Mike Hunt, scared shitless of a bit of manual labour and a runny nose.