You Are Not Stuck In Covid, You Are Covid Part 6 of infinite

The below sounds like they are planning to completely do with the covid certs? Or at least not include a requirement for the booster to access hospitality.

Separately, Minister of State for Public Procurement and e-Government Ossian Smyth said there are no plans for the use of the Digital Covid Certificate updated with booster shot information to be used domestically in areas such as hospitality.

He said he does not want to see the passes being needed on an ongoing basis for areas such as hospitality.

Speaking on RTƉā€™s Today with Claire Byrne programme, Covid passes will still be needed for international travel, stating that itā€™s important that all Covid certificates are updated by 1 February, as that is the date when new EU travel rules come into force.

*Smyth said he would like to see restrictions lifted, stating that emergency Covid legislation which underpins the restrictions falls on 31 March. *

While there is a provision to extend the emergency powers by three months, the health minister has said there is a need to relinquish the emergency powers.

Surely the only thing to do is to open fully up immediately with the caveat that if some variant from hell comes along then restrictions may be necessary again. This milder variant is almost a gift from the gods, thereā€™s no stopping it and it doesnā€™t do a fraction of harm. Forcing people into what are increasingly seen as unnecessary restrictions has consequences.

Chuckle

If theyā€™d even let pubs open till 10 I might have a hope of getting a pint in before closing

^ This guy from Johns Hopkins extolling the virtues of catching and recovering from Omicron

I much prefer your brazen shamelessness to the sleekit approach taken by @backinatracksuit

Tracksuit is a gas lighter.

@Thomas_Brady didnā€™t escape the ghetto in Limerick to his fancy surroundingā€™s in Cork by having principals.Heā€™ll do whatever he has to do to survive. Heā€™s living the dream.

The two lads must be struck by the ironing when they meet on the N20ā€¦at Christmas or Easter maybeā€¦ brady smirking away to himself, tracksuit unconsciously squeezing the steering wheel

Oh for fā€¦

Masks arenā€™t the worse when itā€™s freezing Cold outside.

Alright lads, ye can all relax. Covid is over.

We won!

But the Lag hasnā€™t materialised yet.All the smart lads on here told us thereā€™d be carnage in mid January because of the Lag.They seem to be missing in action now,getting their jollies over on the murder thread seeing as Covid is done.

You seem to be having a lot of trouble understanding this.

I donā€™t think anyone was saying that hospitals would definitely be carnage by mid January but instead that we had to wait and see as there had always been a lag of 3 weeks or so when case numbers rose before.

As it happens, it appears that Omicron is less harmful and we now know that with a bit of certainty as we waited the 3 weeks or so.

Covid is done when all the restrictions are gone.

Itā€™s done when NPHET are stood down and disbanded, which isnā€™t going to happen anytime soon. Watch this space,

The savvy guys listened to the South Africans and were calling Omicon a cod back in November. Some lads left looking very foolish now

We must not dance on their e-graves