You lads should probably have taken the vaccine

:smiley: :smiley:

Those tyrone lads werenā€™t so slow

They were dead right sure.

Signing in.

Initial symptoms: Back and abdominal ache. General under the weatherness. That was Sunday.

Monday and Tuesday saw persistent dry coughing and a frog in the throat.

Current symptoms: mild cold like. Runny nose, intermittent sneezing and coughing. Dull, persistent pain in the head - a bit like the posts of the awkward squad here.

Mind yourself buddy

The 4th vaccine , is that the answer pal?

I think I had the aul covid 6 weeks ago. I 100% did , I would never bother doing a test for it. It was a very mild illness.

I must have lost the run of myself when I was allowed to socialise by Nphet etc again properly.

Same. Trying to do little 3-5km runs most days but finding thatā€™s all I can manage. Iā€™m Week 3 and similar aged lads have told me they struggled for 6-8 weeks after.

Man up ffs , & cc @backinatracksuit

Ye have natural immunity now. Ye are survivors.

There are second generation vaccines coming down the tracks by the end of the year and I expect weā€™ll all be going for them when they arrive, at least all of us with functioning brains.

This bugger will continue to mutate and will continue to pose serious problems.

I think it definitely should be introduced but in a very much optional way akin to the flu jab that we hav seen offered for years.

Iā€™ve zero issue with that at all. People who feel they need to be protected should do so - thatā€™s absolutely fine.

Everyone else should be allowed to go about their business too though.

PBH is an ardent mask wearer (according to himself) and has been riddled for a 4th time apparently. Wonder are some people just more susceptible to picking it up than others?

2 positive antigens in our house yet two others in constant contact with us are clear so far. 2 weeks now.

Must be some genetically based infection or immunity?

I canā€™t think of any possible reason theyā€™re not bringing back masks bar ā€˜its all a codā€™ ie statistically harmless or masks are a waste of time. They wonā€™t admit that though. Thereā€™s no other real rational explanation. It would cost no money and most people would probably just wear them again.

let it go ffs

I find it fascinating (to watch)

Its the lads saying ā€œI got covid, jaysus it knocked me so it didā€. Relax lads, you had 2 bad days and you moved on with your lives.

what is wrong with some people?? that Claire Byrne clip today doing the rounds, badgering mehole to bring back restrictions over something even milder than a headcold, fucking wankers

Itā€™s fascinating to watch our resident weirdo resume his long standing campaign after a short hiatus :grinning:

Iā€™m the puppet master

As he says himself, isnā€™t it better to do it here than in real life :man_shrugging: :joy: