You are totally wrong because you will not answer whether Ireland should have locked down or not on December 23/24, 2020. That class of a decision constituted the meat of this complex and torturous and crucial issue. You are completely wrong because you are treating Covid as an abstract topic. Far from it, that scenario.
Zero lockdown merchants love their own version of a false syllogism: Florida/Sweden/Texas did not have lockdowns (or did as âwellâ as places that did have lockdowns); lockdowns were therefore optional in all circumstances; therefore nowhere, including Ireland, should have locked down.
Specious reasoning, however regarded. You and god knows how many others were sold a pup by certain media outlets about Sweden in particular. Like was not being compared with like. The Swedish health service, for instance, is way ahead of both the British one and the Irish one. Simply put, the Swedes had a lot more slack in the rope about their health system being overwhelmed by a steep rise in infection rates. The Brits and the Irish had far less slack in this regard. But a certain type of outlook wants to collapse all distinctions, especially the important ones, because the thought required to make those distinctions takes time and work.
I do not know which of the two man pantomime horse we have this evening but you are dribbling out of whichever end. Sweden was irrelevant to Irelandâs position. If you had read up on Sweden at the time and since, you would know this reality. But âSwedenâ just became a shorthand for the sort of magical thinking â magical right wing thinking â that claimed everyone should be forced to get Covid.
Even the likes of Dominic Cummings beat an oh so hasty retreat when the implications of this âpositionâ were explained to him. After all, populism needs as many stupid people as possible to stay alive.
Let me make the matter nice and simple for both yourself and @Batigol, since ye both find it hard to grasp that something could have happened when it did not happen â or was not allowed to happen, more to the point.
Let us say there had been no lockdowns in Britain and Ireland. What would have happened in that case to society is akin to what happened the British economy when Liz Truss and Kwasi Karteng, against all logic and sense and projection and advice, went about their business.
Liz and Kwasi got to put their hand in the fire. They became the most charred possible toast. Meanwhile the zero lockdown crew continue to pretend mass Covid infections would have been a healing fire.
Go way you absolute headbanger, we locked people in with the disease. Killed the old, destroyed businesses, killed people with cancer who could have been saved. Just for screaming Marys like yourself to enjoy a bit of limelight on your Facebook. You headbangers literally have deaths on your hands and long for a return of lockdowns as itâs probably the only time in your life you felt some level of power over your own life, locked away.
Even if the extent of excess deaths in 2021 and 2022 was of the nature suggested by Campbell, which it is not, there is no evidence whatsoever that Covid vaccines are a significant factor.
Ye talk in received clichĂŠs â Facebook⌠â because yere brain is Joe Duffy toast.
Both of ye love populist guff because the guff makes ye feel â well, makes ye feel clued in, somehow.
You forgot to mention Karen.
AFR would make me ferociously right wing and anti democracy only for I am so goodnatured. Times and all, I think it is awful ye have two votes and I only have one.
Youâre making stuff up at an awful rate. No-one here said anything about the date range youâve strangely decided to focus on. Dr Campbell has tracked the recent monthly figures for the uk, Ireland, US etc. Heâs meticulously illustrated his points via ONS, our world in data, government websites etc. He hasnât offered any explanation for the high numbers of excess deaths.
Grow up
Give me a break. You just assert night is day, blithe as you like. Why are you disassembling, putting me on? Do you think I have not bothered to watch this shite, curious eejit that I am? I might have plenty of faults but not being informed is one I avoid.
Campbell is comparing â supposed â excess deaths since 2020 to the five immediately previous years 2015-19 and explicitly says so in the video below. From 17:00 onwards, Campbell starts speaking in what he smirkingly thinks acts as a subtle code. He most certainly offers an âexplanationâ â sub David Icke fashion. He starts putting up posters of sheep â wink wink â and talking about âfollowing the evidenceâ as regards myocardial infection. What could be causing, he wonders, so many such infections. Another wink, before he says: âI think you can answer that question, canât you?â
I would have more respect if Campbell just came out and said: âCovid vaccines are the problem here.â The problem, of course, is that he does not have any evidence whatsoever behind the smirk.