Autistic TFK

Earlier today the poster @Sidney referred to the following posters as autistic:

@TreatyStones, @iron_mike, @Tassotti, @HBV, @caoimhaoin, @ChocolateMice, @balbec, @myboyblue, @Ambrose_McNulty, @Nembo_Kid, @Horsebox, @gilgamboa, @Tim_Riggins, @GeoffreyBoycott, @artfoley, @Smark, @count_of_monte_crist, @Fat_Pox, @ironmoth, @alf_stewart, @anon32894817, @grapes, @Julio_Geordio, @Arseboxin, and @briantinnion.

Could one of the mental health experts comment on this astonishing claim? Assuming TFK is somewhat representative of the Irish population (admittedly on shaky ground here), essentially this means roughly half the country is autistic, based on the number of regular posters here.

Christ, you’re rattled. :laughing:

You are clearly not a mental health expert (although perhaps a patient?), so leave the discussion to the experts.

he’s a beaten docket, the sooner the darts start the better

personally i dont belive all those posters are autistic and maybe the poster @Sidney should do the right thing and retract.

@sidney is a very very dangerous individual though.

he is totally intolerant of other peoples point of view to the extent that if you disagree with him on matters such as his strong held belief that the citizens of the United States of America are not entitled to democracy and that he himself knows better than them whats best for them, then he believes you are autistic.

That’s a great bunch of lads there.

Poor Sad Sid. He’d want to fuck off out in to the real world for a while and take a break from the internet. @anon7035031 are you actually still reading his nonsense posts! I’d advise for your own sanity to give it a break.

Aspergers rather than autistic

A lot of bright lads are aspergers and lead fully functioning lives without knowing they are.

I doubt that number are as many of them have high emotional intelligence

I’m highly offended* as my psychologist mate told me if i grew up now i’d probably be diagnosed with some form of aspergers. Not because i really had anything, but i was simply quite and introverted and bored by school.

So fuck sid.

• i don’t really get offended by anything

ADHD, I was told I was a poster boy for it. @Fagan_ODowd has it also.
I suspect most people on here have it.

Some top top posters there.

We had a someone in last week to talk to us about dealing with children with ADHD. Looking at the symptoms, most people would fall into some of the categories.

Except for sid, who has schizophrenia.

I have what now?

Poor Labanne- rattled to fuck

its his greatest hour and Sid has him chasing his tail

I thought @Fagan_ODowd got the all clear there a while back

ADHD. You previously informed the board that it had been commented on by acquaintances in the past.
Sure you got so bored having a shite, you opened dog food. Even my attention span is longer than that.

Oh

ADHD myself.

Studies show that half of people who have ADHD are also on the autism spectrum, so if what you say is true, you have a 50% likelihood of being autistic.