I don’t know what to say
@carryharry I need your advice buddy.
The Croppy family is welcoming a new addition later this year so we’ve decided to invest in a people carrier to make the expeditions to Wexford from Donegal that bit easier.
What would you recommend? We’ve been looking at the C4 Grand Picasso circa 2014. I’ve got one that I’ve to give the garage an answer for by Friday but the mileage is very high at just over 60,000 miles.
New model or old?
Those yokes are £10k in the UK + VRT ~ 2-3k ish.
New model.
I can see a few in the North, which is a handy considering my location so I’d say I might sit tight for a few months yet until I get one with far less on the clock.
The North
https://media.giphy.com/media/LvtKS6f1WatQ4/giphy.gif
I like them. But I wouldn’t be on for paying too much for one with 60k either.
The C4 is a grand yoke but the back is small, we had to upgrade to a Galaxy after number 4, proper legroom in the boot, excellent resale value as well I believe.
C4 Grand Picasso. Grand arse on her for the size of the family. If we get to number four we’ll have replaced it by then.
That’s the one we had, it’s a fine car, lots of hideaways and a lovely adjustable windscreen blind. I wouldn’t say a bad word about it, we had to move up because of numbers and longer legs.
I am trying to picture myself driving a Picasso. Its not easy.
If the back seats are up is there much space* in the boot then?
*would you fit a small calf
Four kids. Fair play to you. You should advertise your services.
Full size people carriers are the job. Sharon/galaxy
More comfort, power etc.
Boot isn’t huge if you have the back seats up.
I drove one to Wexford when we had car trouble at Christmas. the C4 Grand Picasso never came on my radar before then but it was lovely to drive hence we started looking for one.
I reckon I’ll hold tight and get one in The North though. Much better specs on the cars there.
you get a better a car in the UK
There’s fuck all bootspace if the back seats are up, you wouldn’t fit two bags from Lidl in it.
Bare this in mind
new shape Touran is what you want.
No word from that cunt Harry…
He’s working.
Would you feed your kids weed killer? That’s close to what it would be like to buy a Citreon People Carrier.
Dig deeper, old pal.
What would you recommend?
Croppy, check the posts from here:
This was back when @KinvarasPassion was looking at a people carrier. @carryharry’s recommendations probably still stand. As does my recommendation you stay well clear of smaller 7-seaters.