Cars

Thereā€™s a 171 Qashqai going dirt cheap at the moment. Contact Bray Garda Station for more details.

Might need a valet first

Iā€™m not a fan of tailgating and like to leave enough space for the car in front. A cunt tried to undertake me the other evening so I stepped on the accelerator to cut him off. A distinctive roar came from the engine but no acceleration. Managed to crawl to the hard shoulder and insurance organised the tow. . Had the timing belt and bushings done last month. Hearing this is another costly job. To make things worse it was a Tipp reg that undertook me, the cunt.

Another defeated father.

Fuel injector?

You were probably coasting along in the ā€œovertakingā€ lane. Iā€™d frequently undertake wankers that think they can drive the whole way on the motorway out there. It could have been me

Iā€™m looking at changing also. Saloon car is a nightmare for loading buggies and other assorted baby accessories.

Do I have anything to fear going with the financing offered through some garages? Rates are lower than those offered by banks but are there likely to be any weird terms? Iā€™m not talking PCP, just straight financing.

Financing? :eek:

Here, donā€™t be trying to pretend that youā€™re not loaded.

Thatā€™s what went on mine en route to the airport. Getting that done and trading in. Dunno whether to go PCP or straight finance.

Fly wheel banjaxed is what he said. Sounds like a fishing rod problem to me but hey ho. I get great enjoyment out of slowing lads down who have a 2 hour drive home after a days work.

Missus has a 14 one of these.

Its a slightly higher up golf. Fuck all space in boot. Drives grand. Economical. No issues to date.

No. Just understand the difference between HP and leasing before you buy. But they are same deals as Bank will offer.

Only watchout is maybe you lose ability to haggle price of car

Mazda 6.
Youā€™ll probably spend more to get a good one but worth.

Donā€™t even be considering the other 2 options.

Toyota Rav Hybrid.

The mazda is the only choice there.
Does it have to be one of those three?

Give me an alternative

The Mazda is probably the one I want. Was just awaiting the @carryharry seal of approval

Is decent mileage a priority

In terms of a car I can get decent mileage out of? Iā€™m not doing huge mileage these days. I had a month earlier this year were I did 7000km, but most months would be anywhere from 2-2500km Iā€™d say

I was going to suggest going down the years and look for a land cruiser. Youā€™d have to go down a right few but if itā€™s well looked after youā€™d have it for as long as you want it.
An older a4 or a6 would be a nice option. Mechanics know their way around them, theyā€™re easy on juice and they feel fresh with big milesā€¦unlike a BMW.

Iā€™d say Iā€™d be going back a bit for an A4 in my price class
Not sure would I quite need the land cruiserā€¦wouldnā€™t have even thought of it.

Just looked and a few decent A4s that might be in my budget up North. Hadnā€™t considered theyā€™d be in my range at all. good call pal

The 6 is solidā€¦I think their diesel is used by Peugeot and ford so should be easy to keep. Looks nice also