I donāt know chief. It happened to one of the lads at work. A minor tip something similar to yourself but a nice bit of damage. Luckily our Man got all details but the lad who hit him is now claiming that our lad reversed into him.
Ah well, look I think Iām a decent judge of character, this fella was A1, I was rushing to collect two of the kids from a class and I really didnāt know what the protocol was. I gave his number and Iāve no doubt that weāll sort this like gentlemen
Calling @carryharry
Am getting rid of this piece of shit now that she has two years NCT.
My budget isnāt huge so Iām looking at c.2014 reg to buy. Iāve narrowed it down to three (relatively boring) options. My questions for you are:
- which will I enjoy driving the most?
- which will give me the least hassle?
- which should I be running a while away from?
The cars Iām looking at are
Nissan Qashqai
Mazda 6
Hyundai i40
I appreciate it may take some time for you to formulate a pros and cons response
Quasqui - are you a homosexual, camp hairdresser?
Mazda 6 - 2.2 equals power.
I40 - 1.7 not so sure.
Qashqai has good boot space and speedy acceleration.
My nearly 74 year old roaster father drives a Qashqai. Boot space is fine for bags of meal etc but not great for his golf clubs
Thereās a 171 Qashqai going dirt cheap at the moment. Contact Bray Garda Station for more details.
Might need a valet first
Iām not a fan of tailgating and like to leave enough space for the car in front. A cunt tried to undertake me the other evening so I stepped on the accelerator to cut him off. A distinctive roar came from the engine but no acceleration. Managed to crawl to the hard shoulder and insurance organised the tow. . Had the timing belt and bushings done last month. Hearing this is another costly job. To make things worse it was a Tipp reg that undertook me, the cunt.
Another defeated father.
Fuel injector?
You were probably coasting along in the āovertakingā lane. Iād frequently undertake wankers that think they can drive the whole way on the motorway out there. It could have been me
Iām looking at changing also. Saloon car is a nightmare for loading buggies and other assorted baby accessories.
Do I have anything to fear going with the financing offered through some garages? Rates are lower than those offered by banks but are there likely to be any weird terms? Iām not talking PCP, just straight financing.
Financing?
Here, donāt be trying to pretend that youāre not loaded.
Thatās what went on mine en route to the airport. Getting that done and trading in. Dunno whether to go PCP or straight finance.
Fly wheel banjaxed is what he said. Sounds like a fishing rod problem to me but hey ho. I get great enjoyment out of slowing lads down who have a 2 hour drive home after a days work.
Missus has a 14 one of these.
Its a slightly higher up golf. Fuck all space in boot. Drives grand. Economical. No issues to date.
No. Just understand the difference between HP and leasing before you buy. But they are same deals as Bank will offer.
Only watchout is maybe you lose ability to haggle price of car
Mazda 6.
Youāll probably spend more to get a good one but worth.
Donāt even be considering the other 2 options.
Toyota Rav Hybrid.
The mazda is the only choice there.
Does it have to be one of those three?
Give me an alternative
The Mazda is probably the one I want. Was just awaiting the @carryharry seal of approval