If @flattythehurdler had a steamer to go with the fluffer he’d be delighted.
I got myself one of these as a wedding present. It’s still going strong, gives no bother and was an excellent decision. Ironically.
We got one. Never use it. Too much hassle.
What did ye get? If you like to drink coffee I don’t get the too much hassle bit.
Put water in the tank, fill the yoke with some coffee and press a button, the whole thing takes less than a minute.
is there much cleaning in them after?
A couple of seconds.
Coffee grinds all over the place.
I don’t get you, when do they get all over the place?
Sweep sweep
when he’s polluted drunk trying to fill it?
You grind them or buy them. They go stale. You put them in that handle thing. Plenty spill out. You then have to get rid of them and they clog the sink or bin or whatever. Bleh. I haven’t the energy.
You must not like coffee so, I realised when you worried that the ground beans were clogging up your bin.
If you wanted ‘stale’ you’d opt for one of those ridiculous faddish gizmos that some lads are shoving pods into.
Au contraire Flatty is a connoisseur of the finest coffee the North West of England has to offer. Costa, McDonalds and Greggs
Indeed I am. I look forward to breakfast in one of these establishments tomorrow.
A divine late night cup of coffee from my Tassimo which was delivered today less than 48 hours after ordering it. Unreal.
Dammit @Bandage, that chemically induced froth is a synthetic illusion designed to imitate the ‘crema’ found in a good cup of espresso or americano.
A barista is on his game when he can pour a spoonful of sugar onto an espresso, and watch while it sits for a few seconds before falling through the crema into to the liquid below.
I know it hurts, but you’ll rise above this - once you swallow your pride and accept the help, concern and expertise that’s being offered.
Write the tassimo off as a minor downward blip in an otherwise upwards trajectory