It was brilliant.
Middle aged lads on here trying to be cool. You couldn’t make it up.
It was brilliant.
Middle aged lads on here trying to be cool. You couldn’t make it up.
When did Coldplay become cool again? Seems to have been a steady uplift since Chris Martin did the Superbowl half time show. The Don’t Look Back in Anger he did in Manchester and playing the guitar with Gallagher for Live Forever seemed to have nailed him right back into alright sortishness
+1. @Fran the ringleader as usual ridiculing Coldplay fans as he drones on about Radiohead and Pixies. I sent him a PM and I said, “@Fran, I can’t make you accept that Coldplay are immense but I will try to fix you.” No response.
I was thinking that myself . Is it middle aged professionals reliving their bland twenties .
I’d say afterwards he went home and watched the Shawshank redemption
With a packet of Rich tea
As Huey Lewis and the News once sang.
It’s hip to be square.
Lads criticising Coldplay are your classic Ken Early types. Crying in their bedrooms after masturbating listening to some jazz records. Cool as volcanoes.
Maybe she did the Buff on it and turned the other cheek
Hey TUM
Try getting a reservation at Dorsia now, you fuckin’ stupid bastard!
Lads are falling over themselves here trying to make excuses for liking Coldplay, it’s ok to be normal and generic guys
Coldplay concert was grand, not amazing but grand. Croke Park looked well once it got dark as the lights were pretty cool.
I wasn’t too happy when the TV’s died in the Premium Level as ET in the WD v KK was about to start though.
Cold play are a bag of shite … They burst on the scene with an outstanding album in Parachutes and declined up their own holes for 20 years… Chris Martin trying to be the next Bono… FOAD. They are a poor man’s Elbow who they tried to be for years but Martin is too much of a ego maniac and plastered us with cheese and shitty pop songs instead.
Coldplay are for the simple, unimaginative, easily swayed type that will hop on any bandwagon… While that all has a place too, fuck right off with your tripe trying to justify that you were at a Coldplay concert. They are the musical choice of a dullard.
Coldplay are shit, guys.
Agreed, except Parachutes is complete shite as well. Any outstanding album ages well, and it has aged as well as one of @backinatracksuit’s steaks from the just gone off section. Put it on there for a listen, I guarantee you won’t get far into it.
Anyone liking Coldplay today is either a woman or an effeminate man.
My pal’s wife’s parents were at the Coldplay concert and they said it the best one they were at since Bruce Springsteen in the RDS in 2008.
Woah, pal. Steady on ffs.
Indeed.
I am off to Berlin today to see U2 and Noel Galllaghee’s HFB.
Christ, going back 7 years to make a point, this place has so many weirdos.
Are you hoping Bono and Liam lock lips ala Bono and Adam, and you’ll be there to experience it? Wonderful for you if so.
Coldplay are shit.
A random selection of excellent to sublime albums from 2000: Kid A, Exterminator, Agaetis Byrjun, Stories from the City Stories from the Sea, The Marshall Mathers LP, Lift Your Skinny Fists, And then nothing turned itself inside out, The Moon and Antartica, Lost Souls, The Sophtware Slump, Heartbreaker, Stankonia.
Parachutes is down the list somewhere.