Upping restrictions when vaccine available âŚannouncing a restricted summer awaits âŚblaming any person that lands in Ireland ⌠not exactly a ringing endorsement of a vaccine
Itâs like when Stephen Rea spots your oneâs pecker swinging between her legs for the first time
charlie bird travelling to new hampshire shouting questions in david drummâs letterbox was brilliant TV
Thatâs what Im starting to think too. Itâs like the build up to the twist in a thriller. The clues are there for everyone to see if we just look hard enough. The strange negativity from all the experts . Boris and the brits are just so keen for the first triumph of the post brexit era that theyâre like the bumbling over eager simpleton running straight up into the upstairs bedroom before being knifed between the shoulder blades by the 4th wave jumping out of the hot press
yes - Netanyahu knows as well - he is doing this to get elected on march 27 and stay out of prison- he even has a bunch of irish lads developing that tracker app
ah it it would be some craic if some mad sudanese variant kicked off or something at the Tokyo Olympics⌠killeen and MacConkey would march on the Dail⌠theyâd have Luke O Neill thrown into the liffey with his guitar and Tony will come back and flatten Glynn and Varadkaar for the final time.
Bollox. Wrong thread
This vaccine is as flighty and whimsical as the virus itself. A week ago it didnât stop transmission. Now it even stops asymptomatic transmission, but it doesnât stop the vaccinated person becoming infected. This actually means that the vaccine canât stop you becoming infected yet it simultaneously vaccinates other peopleâŚagainst infection.
Itâs a modern miracleâŚI bet not even luke oâneill fully appreciates it.
The new normal.
Meanwhile theyâre going mad in the UK booking holidays.
RTĂ Business (RTEbusiness)
Iâd imagine that lad was doing more than just going to Tenerife
Bravery in the face of State thugginâ!!
Christ above man, have some dignity!!!
Will they be able to get refunds when the 4th wave hits in the summer?
Southern European countries will be accepting tourists with a negative test or alternatively with a vaccine certificate, without restriction this summer.
Thereâs also the European traffic lights system and after a long lockdown and with significant numbers vaccinated itâs likely most of Europe will make it down to the green list again, probably by mid-summer. This is important because itâs a European agreement the government has signed up to, we canât restrict travel from green zones.
As far as I can see people will be going on holidays and thereâs pretty much nothing the government can do about it.
Youâre right⌠From what I read most hotspots will only allow people in with vaccine passports tho, so those adamant they wonât be getting a vaccine wonât be leaving this island for a long time.
Government here announced overnight that incoming visitors do not need to quarantine if they have proof of vaccination.
This is important because itâs a European agreement the government has signed up to, we canât restrict travel from green zones.
RTE will still make a big issue out of it
They will. They need to be taken to task on it.
My god thereâll be variants everywhere
Ok, thatâs completely wrong, stop making things up, itâs not fair on gullible types like @Horsebox.
My god thereâll be variants everywhere
Itâs the pandemicological equivalent of firing your car keys into the ashtray