Thereâs quite a difference between not achieving something you promise and spouting whatever bullshit comes into your head with no thinking or detail behind it - like building a millun houses - never intending for it to be in any meaningful and thinking the public will be stupid enough to vote for it. Itâs just contemptible. Labour of course have a strong record of making very clear promises and reneging on them. I donât think any of them are malicious, theyâre all vaguely well meaning. But theyâre useless. I canât discern a single a principle Iâd associate with labour. Is there anything at all they stand for? I canât bring to mind a single policy proposal from labour that might make someone think, oh yeah, theyâd be good in government. In fairness to Kelly he was very good at holding the government to account.
A while back you were asking for a proper Labour party and then when they say they want a million houses in ten years you slam them.
Canât win.
This tweet is way, way, way more offensive than OâBroinâs, in that itâs actually offensive, and disgusting.
Cosgrave actually equates the deaths of Gardai murdered by the PIRA to a ordinary workplace accidents and farm accidents.
These murders apparently just âhappenedâ, like a pipe falling off a truck onto an unsuspecting worker, or something like that.
Good grief.
The edgy lads canât even decide what side they are on these days
Eoin was unavailable to go on Claire Byrne show this morning
seems likea lot of people on here are missing the point of the painting
Artist behind Garda eviction image believes âpeople are missing the pointâ â The Irish Times
That eviction in town from a couple of years ago seems like an odd one to latch onto? Am I right in saying that it was protestors occupying a building illegally and a court order was granted to evict as opposed to a genuine case of an illegal eviction or of a family being made homeless?
TFK Left - Enoch Burke needs to be arrested and imprisoned for breaching a court injunction
TFK Left - housing activists occupying building on North Frederick Street in breach of a court injunction should be left in situ
Commenting on the arrest of the five protestors, Green Party Justice spokesperson, Roderic OâGorman said that it was alarming to see that a protest seeking to highlight the serious housing crisis in the city was policed in this manner.
It is unsettling to see gardaĂ policing a protest in balaclavas.
âIt sets out a highly confrontational tone and is the exact opposite of the openness and transparency in policing that we should expect from An Garda SĂochĂĄna. The gardaĂ must examine the tactics that have been employed here,â OâGorman said
the blueshirts were so outraged by ogormanâs mask slipping they went into government with him
Sinfluencers being upset about lads in balaclavas
Come on
Why do Finfluencers like this make it so easy for others to Ooooft them, mate?
Do Sinn Fein recognise the Gardai as the legtimate force of the state these days? They didnât for ages, when did that change?
They canât bring themselves to call the State by itâs actual name. That should be a red flag.
I donât understand why the Gardai and other arms of the state are faux outrage over this?
Gardai do partake in evictions at the behest of the state. Mostly as observers to make sure the peace isnât breached. Only a totalitarian state or a harmless one doesnât allow any criticism of a police force. I dare say we are the latter
Merely making fun of them is great progress really when you think about it.
The OâBroin tweet whatever you think of it makes a serious political point.
The Cosgrave tweet from last night is the real red flag. Cosgrave fancies himself as a a sort of Roger Stone type for SF and that Ditch yoke is a Gript style operation on behalf of SF.
Cosgrave basically said that murders of Gardai by the PIRA amounted to âworkplace accidentsâ. That should be the end of Cosgrave but it wonât be because Cosgraveâs brand is about being a deplorable.
When you have high profile public âdeplorablesâ - basically demagogues - running interference for you, as SF do, itâs an automatic red flag.
Is it that SF wonât refer to the North as âThe Northâ or as Northern Ireland? Or that they refer to Ireland as âThe Southâ or as the Republic of Ireland?
I saw MLMD tweeting âhappy birthdayâ to Cosgrave recently & I gritted my teeth. Youâd think theyâd learn their lessons from their flirtation with News Gemma. While thereâd hardly be any formal (even informal?) alliance between The Ditch & SF, I reckon itâs just Cosgrave & his pals looking to wreck the place for his own ends so it suits them to paint âthe establishmentâ in a poor light & by default go easier on SF. But surely media adviser types in SF should be warning their political representatives not to be engaging with Cosgrave & his acolytes.
So to confirm - the issue was that they wore balaclavas and everything else was ok?