That France v Austria game wasnāt as good a game as people are portraying it as. I enjoyed the Slovakia v Belgium game more.
Footix alert
Austria created one clear cut chance in 99 minutes.
Not really unpopular. Like I mean thereās a thread on this about which Offaly person do you hate most.
A game with two disallowed goals where Belgium are full sure theyāve equalised both times before groaning in despair is hard to beat.
The narrative with Lukaku scoring both these disallowed goals after his World Cup nightmare was a rich one.
Fair play to @maroonandwhite for his sterling defence of the civil service here. A very unpopular opinion around here Iād imagine.
It reminds me of the way that Jesus Christ himself died so that he could save the rest of us
The female pundits (not S Roche) on the RTE euros coverage are better than their male counterparts.
Doyle is decent IMO, didnāt know his fellow panelist this evening but she was insightful.
Iāve been championing Karen Duggan for over three years now.
Is she single or married? Sheād be a great fit for any sporty Tipperary dairy farmer.
All subsidies should be cut to Irish farmers and we should import anything for a lesser price to feed the nation if necessary. Subsidies to farmers are nothing but vote-buying from FF/FG to thicks from the midlands and surrounds who still think SF are the bogeyman, not to mention the scamming of such subsidies that the government turns a disgraceful blind eye to.
EU. Fine Gael and Fianna FƔil have little or no say but food dependency would probably be a pretty stupid strategy.
How would you pay for the imports? The magic money tree?
Kwasi Doherty would figure something out
I donāt agree with his premise, but in the way heās presented it the answer to that is a pretty basic economics concept, isnāt it?
Rob a few banks maybe
Sinn Fein lads have the contacts.
We import our food mate