HBV
January 17, 2016, 11:05pm
True. âCome down to the greenhouse and Iâll show you my capsicumsâ, was how fisty instigated it.
Thatâd explain why he wants the lads to have âgood hard looksâ. Deviant.
Heâs a deviant alright. A live one.
I canât take you seriously with that avatar.
Itâs good though, isnât it ?
Wrong brand of transport.
We wonât feel it now and weâll be picking up silage. Itâll be a quick 14 weeks.
Canât bloody wait.
A pilot who says 20 mins is the optimum nap duration
A mate who does S&C for a couple of teams who reckons all the young lads are doing coke.
A friend in Big Tech
A friend works for a big tech company, working from Dublin. There are four people in the unit, the other three work from Israel, two Israelis and a Palestinian. One Israeli is the head of unit, he has signed himself and the other Israeli off work, the Palestinian has not been signed off work.
A friend who got their passport back in a week or so
Should be on time unless youâve gotten something wrong. Think the turnaround time is ten working days, a friend had hers returned in two working days just a week or so ago.
A friend with tickets to Placebo
Placebo at Three last night. I wouldnât have ever been into them but my friend had two tickets as a gift and needed someone to go with him. There was a pre recorded announcement from the singer of the band not to use phones to record the concert, distracts, blocks peopleâs view and annoys the band. A reminder from the singer about three songs in. Then next song he stops midsong and says people are still holding up phones recording weâre not going to continue until they stop. An amusing standoff âŚ
A friend who does S&C with an AIL club
A friend of mine that does S&C with an ail club says Munster are very bad for letting players play ail games and reckons itâs holding the players development back a lot.
A friend who found 4 All Ireland tickets.
A friend of mine found an envelope with four tickets in it on OâConnell Street on all Ireland final day a few years ago. Nothing to see nearby and no names on it. Walked up to croke park and left it at reception, they said theyâd no way of finding whose they were and he should probably use them. He said see if they turn up but left his number in case they didnât. He got a call the following day from the man who lost them who was up with his small son and two nephews who couldnât thank him enoughâŚ
Just updating the thread guys, I may have missed a few.
A friend who coincidentally runs some sort of dublin department/business with an entirely foreign and remarkably symmetrical staff comprising of two Israelis and two Palestinians. The israelis are acting the maggot but the Palestinians are not.
I wouldnât expect anything less
thanks for the updates buddy, thats great INTERNETting
They live in Israel btwâŚfortunately none have been caught up in the attacks, neither have the Israelis been called up to the army
A girl whose fella shit in her shoe and admitted it to her
I only briefly met the girl whose shoe was shat in, never the animal that did it.
An S and C lad who reckons cork canât keep up the pace throughout the full game
A consultant just moved back from the UK and canât believe how much money heâs being offered and with the opportunity to do private work in his own time off site.