Pegida in Dublin

SF and PBP need to isolate themselves quickly imo from dissident groups and fucking scumbags who are rounded up via social media.

It’s ironic that these so called anti fascists groups - then feel they have the right to physically attack whoever disagrees with them on a subject. A dangerous precedent to be setting regardless of the rights and wrongs of the matter.

I’ve just watched a few videos of this on you tube. There’s only about 6 so far.

Some bullet points
-Lads are very quick to edit their own footage these days. I really wouldn’t be arsed.
-There’s not many of the Pegida boys are there?
-It’s weird that loads of the front line anti fascists feel the need to put scarves up over their faces. Surely you’d be proud of that.
-Every clip shows a load of restraint on the part of the gardai, with the exception of Garda 103, who seems well into it.
-Yer man who commentates, ‘this is Ireland in 2016 where the fascists are protected and the batons of the gardai are turned on the people’(or something similar) should get a job as a national league commentator, at least he’d liven shit up.
-The only clip of any violence seems to be Pegida lads being pretty scared moving away from a mob who are throwing a few digs.
-I had no idea this was taking place today.

This so called “anti-PEGIDA” group, it appears, is full of dangerous scumbag lawbreakers. I agree with an above poster who said they need to be identified and their dole payments stopped

Following todays horrific behaviour and unacceptable criminality by the “anti PEGIDA” crowd, decent people will in no way want to be associated with the “anti PEGIDA” terrorist grouping.

I spoke with one of the Gardai in the video above this evening. The demo ensured the day passed quickly for him.

The highlight was a number of these protestors wanting the “Nasty scum, off our streets” with a ringleader saying “it’s Nazi, not nasty, Nazi scum off our streets”.

He got to give a few belts to the crusties so was happy with the day’s work.

As he says himself, his job is to keep the nasty scum off our streets :smile:

Brilliant :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

Delighted to see the Pegida dirtbags getting the shit kicked out of them. Fair play to all involved. Peaceful parade, freedom of speech blah blah blah, they are the scum of the earth and are not welcome in Dublin.

Mr Establishment has had his say now.

This Gardaí attacking the cameramen is indefensible and moronic. Managing to get an RTÉ journalist exposes them as idiots and will bring plenty of criticism.

There’s a whole lot of naivety about what sort of demonstration one might expect from Pediga and what sort of reaction might be forthcoming from the Gardaí. Imagine the temerity of those lefty types to have scarves on their faces when they’re chasing the fascist scum away.

I’m confused here lads. For the benefits of simple rural folk… Can ye break down in bullet points who was fighting who?

Pegida intended to demonstrate on O’Connell Street yesterday.

A number of anti fascist groups organised a counter demonstration.

Pediga decided they were too outnumbered so they didn’t go ahead with their demonstration.

However a few of them (which may have been all of them) decided to try and ambush some of the anti fascists so they launched a running attack.

After minor scuffles the Pediga guys fled into a pound shop on Talbot Street with the anti fascists in close pursuit.

The Gardaí tried to keep the 2 sides apart there and drew their batons but they made a real mess of it and ended up skelping a few journalists who are none too happy.

thanks @rocko.

I saw a clip on tv, the anti facists fellas looked like knackers mostly?

He thinks he’s a hard man.

Lies. blatant lies.
Were you there yourself with your scarf on your head?

The pro Islam mob attacked a peaceful demonstration that was poorly attended. The majority of the mob had no idea of the issue of the day . It may as well have been ‘water meters off our streets’ for all they knew about it.

See above kid.

First they came for the Socialists, and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a Socialist.

Then they came for the Trade Unionists, and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a Trade Unionist.

Then they came for the Jews, and I did not speak out—
Because I was not a Jew.

Then they came for me
And I said
Yes that taxi is for me

https://twitter.com/luke_oriordan/status/695981768122507264?s=09

This creep was one of the ringleaders yesteryday. Do you know this chap @rocko is he a pal of yours?

Sporting a commie terrorist t shirt.
Founder of his beloved RAF is jailed holocaust denier Horst Mahler.
You really couldn’t make this up.

Communists OUT

odd to here that a lot of Polish lads residing in Ireland were on the Pegida side

odd to see Juhy taking the side of the nazis

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BCb2Le3wtIk

The thing is that in Ireland, and in most of the EU, groups like pegida and FN wouldn’t be taken anyway seriously if we were able to have a grown up discussion about immigration without handwringers screaming racism

What a bizarrely one sided analysis. There isn’t much grown up discourse coming from those who oppose immigration.

Ireland has done well not to be obsessed by immigration. We have a general election coming up and it’s not a live issue. That’s very welcome in my opinion. I don’t think there’s much appetite for the sort of bile Pegida were trying to contrive yesterday but nor do I think the threat of an election campaign becoming taken over by far-right lunatics should be taken lightly.

What a dumb post. The success of and support for right wing anti immigration groups in a number of states across Europe show you to be entirely wrong. Or are you saying that the success of these groups is because of “handwringers screaming racism”? How exactly does that work?